Corporate structure

MAG is a holding company which is owned by the ten metropolitan borough councils of Greater Manchester, in North West England, and Australian investment fund IFM Investors.

MAG is privately managed on behalf of its shareholders. The breakdown is as follows

  • 35.5% - IFM Investors - 35.5%
  • 35.5% - Manchester City Council
  • 29% - The other 9 Greater Manchester Councils, which are:
    • The Borough Council of Bolton
    • The Borough Council of Bury
    • The Oldham Borough Council
    • The Rochdale Borough Council
    • The Council of the City of Salford
    • The Metropolitan Borough Council of Stockport
    • The Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council
    • The Trafford Borough Council
    • The Wigan Borough Council